Star Wars: The Old Republic


Star Wars released a production video of their upcoming game The Old Republic, a MMORPG branch-off from the Knights of the Old Republic series.

http://www.starwars.com/video/view/000745.html

The game looks go if you ask me, but I am not sure I will ever end up playing it because it is scheduled to be a PC only release, but should they co-build it for the console systems I will most surely rip up the SW Universe.

I have tried World of Warcraft and was never able to get interested in the fantasy world that so reminds me of a Tolkein-esk world. I gues it comes from being forced to read The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings novels in school. I grew up loving to read, just not anything that was “assigned,” homework sure can take all the fun out of a hobby.

Hey Mr. Leblanc, thanks for never assigning our class to read anything from Stephen King, I sure do enjoy reading his works to this day.

About The Shogun of Baseball

Geek, lover of Baseball, avid comic reader, Bruce Lee fan, follower of Jesus and last but Never least Dad and Husband. View all posts by The Shogun of Baseball

Leave a Reply

